The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Beachcomber

Sheffield is a brilliant place to live - the only thing we don't have is the seaside, so whenever I go to the sea, I bring back a small item for my beachcomber pot. Here it is. Shells, driftwood, bits of glass which have been smoothed by the sea, egg cases, mermaids purse, rope ... a little bit of the seaside for the landlocked.
I'm late tonight because I've been to a meeting of the Sheffield Bird Study Group, which included a review of 2010. This was great as it provided an overview of the comings and going throughout the year, accompanied by some great members' photos. Perhaps I'll get a chance to include something next time. I did see a fox on the way home, but it was way to quick for me to get a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.