Lali's World

By Lali

Orange

This is my orange entry for my 12 colours project. If you want to see the orange entry from my previous project click here.

Today it was the centenary of the International Women's Day that celebrates the economic, political and social achievements of women. A very important day, so I decided to include something in my orange picture about it.

Work was a bit crazy, very busy. We had lots of schoolchildren to do the whisky tour. Of course, they didn't have any whisky. Instead, they had the other Scottish national drink: IrnBru. Hence my inclusion of an IrnBru dram in my picture, which fitted very well with my orange subject! :)

Thanks again for all your nice comments!

Now relaxing after a long day. Looking forward to my day off tomorrow! :)

Tomorrow the colour will be brown! Not an easy one to avoid the obvious...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.