Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Evolution

It seems I a bit unfaithful when it comes to camera brands. This is my evolution from mechanical SLR (Yashica FX-3 from about 1979), through my first DSLR (Sony A-200, Oct 2008) to my latest DSLR (Nikon D7000, March 2011).

They have a couple of things in common despite spanning 32 years:

1) They are all the same colour (Black)
2) I've loved each one of them and used them a lot (the Sony did 13,564 shots before it was replaced by the Nikon)

However the difference in functionality between the Yashica and the Nikon is vast...the Yashica had essentially only six controls (shutter release, shutter speed, aperture, film speed, mechanical self-timer and single exposure meter button) whereas the Nikon comes with a 326 page manual that I still have not finished reading!

However the real question is whether the Nikon takes better pictures than the other two??

PS - You can blame the wet weather for me giving you another camera collection Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.