Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Technology Good....Technology Bad

As I paced the streets this evening in an attempt to get some fresh air and exercise to compensate for being tied to a desk all day by the application of modern technology I reflected on the pros and cons of modern technology.

On the one hand it was quite remarkable that I was able to walk around the streets listening to a live radio station from the other side of the Atlantic (Kansas to be precise) on my iPhone as I spoke instructions to the phone as to what music to play next....a rather useful application of technology (at least for me).

On the other hand I did witness, earlier in the day, just how bad modern technology can be, namely Email and how it can enable certain people on other continents to waste the time of 10+ other people in three other countries with bl**dy stupid questions that they could have got answered by people in the office next to them in a matter of seconds.......better stop there or Mr Angry may make another appearance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.