traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Flying Power...

I found this beetle in my bathroom when I got up this morning, he was on his back going round and around in cirlces. I dont know how long he had been doing this. Why cant they turn theirselves over, its quite sad to see them struggling.

Anyway my second thought after I had picked him up the little fella was to put him outside, but then another thought sprung up, haha, ahhhhh this will make a blip for today.

So I grabbed a log that we use for our fire and let him walk around on it, he must have been on there a good half an hour, he looked quite content, but then again I should say he was after spinning around on his back probably half the night.

I took some shots of him walking about the log but then he opened his wings, and I quickly took a shot, it isnt the best but it will do.

It makes my belly turn a little when I look at this photo, I dont know why because it didnt when I was taking it, but then again I was after a photo , haha.

Here is the first photo I put ontoday, I am so confused to which one looked a crisper shot, dam it I am going to settle for this one now, grrr.

BTW I let the beetle go outside under a bush, hopefully the birds wont get him.

PS sorry for the mass confusion this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.