One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

A time and a plaice

This is Vera.
She is the fishmonger just off George's Street.
She has no doubt about who she is.
Even though religion is pretty much an individual enterprise for her, she bares the mark.

She represents a part of Ireland that is slowly fading away.

I had a short yet pleasant lunchtime break, taking portraits of strangers on the street.

I really enjoyed it. I think I'll do another blip tomorrow before I quit.



A big big thank you for all the comments and new subscriptions* (and musical card) yesterday. You are a fab crowd, you are. If you look closely at the small print of the Blipfoto rules, individual marks of gratitude in the form of a thank-you-comment for comments left on blipdays are no longer compulsory after the 3rd year of consecutive blipping. Phew...



* No refund, no exchange, no nothing. Your statutory rights are severely affected, but who gives a sh*t

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.