Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Come in Number 2 (and Number 2)

I went on a 12 mile walk today. It was one of the festival pre-walks led by H with M and I as the backups. We walked from Haltwhistle up to Hadrian's Wall, took a loop north of the Wall to include Wealside, south via Cowburn Rigg Farm, up to Winshields Crags and a lovely route back to Haltwhistle. The weather was freezing cold all day and we experienced hail, snow, and high winds interspersed with sunny intervals!

During one of the fine periods we saw this group of lambs enjoying being in a nursery group - that is until mother Number 2 called her lambs to her side. The next image in my camera shows them trotting obediently back to her. Although she is out of focus I've chosen to leave her in and not to crop the image because I liked what happened.

Back to the Black Bull to find that the other walkers probably had even worse weather than we did, but everyone was home safely and happy to be warm and dry again.

I love the Wednesday walks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.