My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Learning

"Anyone who stops learning is old, at any age. Anyone who keeps learning stays young." Henry Ford

Fabulous day today sharing Goal Mapping with a lovely client who finished our session with the most beautiful and vibrant Goal Map and complete clarity about the steps they need to take to start turning their dreams into reality.

Then out for a quick walk with Bill.

Then yet another whole lot of learning, and still learning, going on this evening about how to turn your photo commission into something tangible.

It's all very well taking a few pictures - that feels like the simple bit at this stage - however you then suddenly need to find out about, and figure out, license agreements and terms and conditions from the paperwork side of things :(

You also then spend a considerable amount of time to figure out that your lovely macbook, that you've had the last 3 years, is really not up to the job of working with bulk items in Aperture - Apple have been most helpful, however after numerous tests I just don't have the muscle and to export the pictures at it's current speed will take about a week :(

Then your gorgeous vibrant pictures are uploaded to the clients website and are all desaturated and you don't know what you need to do to make them look better. I had the same problems with blip initially, but the learning from that isn't making a difference :(

And if you're to benefit from a link from the client you really need to create your own website much faster than you'd planned :(

However I'm doing a huge amount of learning and it's really challenging me and pushing me further than I ever imagined :D

And I only need to learn this the once and all future commissions will be much simpler :D

So practicing what I preach and looking for the good in all these wonderful new experiences!

And today's shot is another one of those learning's. Initially a mistake - however a mistake I liked - so I perfected the mistake until I got this.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.