dark obsidian

By darkobsidian

Coffee

I love coffee, I'm completed addicted - I have been for as long as I can remember. In fact I once drank so many expresso coffees in the one day (and overnight!) that I gave myself heart palpatations and ended up at the doctors worried that I was about to have a heart attack! After that I cut back - a little...

Anyway this year for Lent I thought I would do something that would really hurt and quit coffee. I'm not sure something like that is even possible for me but i thought I'd give it a go. So I was somewhat distraught to wake up this morning extremely hungover - note to self don't ever drink a whole bottle of wine again when out with sisters (and maybe give up wine for Lent or give up seeing sisters....) - and remember that it was the first day of Lent and despite having lots of lovely coffee in the house I couldn't have any to ease the pain - oh cruel life!

Then like some kind of crazy joke as I was sipping my green tea and feeling sorry for myself the postman delivered a free sample of coffee - I couldn't decide whether to laugh or cry. If only I'd given up using money I could be a millionaire by now !


"As long as there was coffee in the world, how bad could things be?"


Cassandra Clare - City of Ashes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.