middleman

By middleman

SBV

Delayed blip tonight due to football on the tele, and now it's too late and I did too much physical stuff today it feels with swimming and walking up, down and around a big hill later in the day. In short - knacked.

So, fewer words than usual, just to mention that my walk was soundtracked by one of the defining albums of the 1980s. Yup, Jesus And Mary Chain time with their debut, Psychocandy. Have also been listening to Public Image a fair bit the last couple of days, told my oldest daughter (7) that the man on the front cover of the CD is called John Lydon but he used to be called Johnny Rotten, and he even had a friend called Sid Vicious. She asked why they were called that and I explained how they were like silly nicknames because they were punks, and I'm now attempting to make up a decent punk name for her. Tomorrow maybe, tomorrow.

Right, I am actually now going to toss a coin to decide today's music link. Heads it's PiL, tails it's The Mary Chain. Wait up...ok, done, you're getting this. Night night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.