D77

By D77

Respecting the design

Although I technically started in 2006 (after wingpig handed me a post-it note with blipfoto's url scribbled on it), it wasn't until an afternoon in the summer of 2008 that wingpig and TFP coaxed me into doing it properly. So, three years' worth, rather than three years, but it doesn't really matter.

The writing has always been as important to me as the photography and I like clicking through the multiple year ago entries, seeing how I used to write, what was important to me, and how my photography has (or indeed hasn't) changed. It's when looking back like this that you truly appreciate the legacy aspect of blipfoto.

In a digital age where the expectation of privacy is being replaced by the appreciation of openness and honesty, I like the thought that someone stumbling across my journal long after I'm gone would have a pretty good idea of who I was.

Thanks to the team behind Blipfoto for providing me with my own little corner of the internet where I can be me.

Thanks to everyone else for looking, reading, and reacting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.