On the wings of time!

By sabrina

Obsessions

Two of the few things i am absolutely obsessed with is Books and Chocolates :)
Well look closely... can you see the third thing???

Yes its called LOVE....... can u see it now???

Love has become such an overly fatasied and exploited word in this world. Ask yourself what is love...??
Have you ever answered love is purity and sacrifice...?? not even me... i never understood what love is.... not until now....

There are some verses which always occupy my mind when i think about love... here they are:

I may be able to speak the languages of human beings and even of angels, but if I have no love, my speech is no more than a noisy gong or a clanging bell. I may have the gift of inspired preaching; I may have all knowledge and understand all secrets; I may have the faith needed to move mountains-but if I have no love, I am nothing. I may give away everything I have, and even give up my body to be burned-but if I have no love, this does me no good. ? 1 Corinthians, 13:1-13

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy. Love is never boastful, nor conceited, nor rude; It is not self-seeking, nor easily angered. It keeps no record of wrongdoing. It does not delight in evil, But rejoices in the truth. It always protects, trusts, hopes, and preserves. There is nothing love cannot face; There is no limit to its faith, hope, and endurance. In a word, there are three things that last forever: Faith, hope, and love; But the greatest of them all is love. ? 1 Corinthians 13:4-7


...and now where in our lives can we love so unconditionally??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.