Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Eccentric Lighting

Another busy day today. More organization, more work at my desk, and now a working evening!

This morning we had 3 estate agents valuing the house. They assured us our landlord isn't intending to sell. Sincerely hope not - moving house is not on the agenda at the moment - we are NOT minimalists, and it took 3 years to unpack when we arrived here - don't relish the thought of doing that again just at the moment when there's so much else going on.

I finally gave up the woodwork evening classes today. It's a shame, because I enjoyed it and was doing rather well, but with the new job starting soon and so much to do at home before it does start, I simply can't afford the time or the late nights. My time as a lady of relative leisure has only one week left to run, so time has now become rather precious and there is a lot of prioritizing going on.

I did, however, go and visit Scharwenka this afternoon. We had a short trip to Sainsbury's to get one or two groceries and I also found some tops to go with the teacher tackle I bought yesterday. I think I actually have all the clothing I need now, which is one job that can be ticked off the list!

I've nearly blipped Scharwenka's hall lighting before. The people who lived in the house before he did had some rather fancy lights with round glass shades on them, at a very low (and rather dim) wattage. Scharwenka, like me, likes good lighting, so replaced the low wattage (and rather fancy, but also cracked and past their best) glass shades with these spiral energy saver bulbs! What you see in the picture is not "in progress" or "unfinished" - this is how it is!

So now I am home alone for the evening - the Wonderspouse is out doing something to do with women's literature (he thinks they may not have noticed that he's actually male, despite the beard) and I'm not at woodwork class but shall spend the next couple of hours working at the stuff on my jobs list!

If I get enough done then I shall reward myself with a session of viola practice!

Busy, but happy, days!

I shall also be continuing the process of hiding comments etc. on last year's blips. By next week, all commentaries etc. will be hidden up to and including today's blip. However, they will all be available at tinyfish's secret blog. If you want the link and the password you will need to enter, then drop an e-mail to tinyfish11@gmail.com I'll be posting this information for a week, then deleting that too. All a pain in the neck I know, but hopefully it's the best solution. It's certainly the best I've been able to come up with.

And again, apologies for my sporadic commenting! Still enjoying all your pictures though, even if I don't always get time to comment. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.