Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Teacher Tackle!

That's what my uncle calls it - and since both his wife and his sister (my mum) spent their working lives as teachers, he's pretty well qualified to judge!

So, finally, I spent money on clothes today - not something I do very often! What's more, they were sensible, grown-up clothes, not just "merch from gigs" t-shirts and jeans/tracksuit bottoms! Three pairs of trousers and three cardigans in sober colours (I'll probably wear brighter tops with them). Should see me through the summer term!

Other excitements today included the arrival of the new electricity meter (the old one had broken down), a visit to the "helping me to get a job" lady (for a catch up, mainly), a thorough wash of the soap tray from the washing machine, and receipt of my marked Open University assignment (which managed to achieve a tolerably reasonable 100%)!

Now's for an earlyish night - all this busyness is tiring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.