Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Getting Counted

So our census form has arrived! It's rather funkily purple I must say! I've added it to the in-tray and will deal with it in the next few days, and maybe some archivist will come across it in 100 years and do whatever archivists do with such things!

My morning today was spent doing cleaning. Big big cleaning. Yesterday's kitchen mopping has been followed by a session of extreme hoovering today - I don't think the sitting room floor has been this clean since around 2005! I had to empty the hoover twice during the course of my labours!

Then I had an unscheduled accidental nap - that'll teach me to sit down!

Now I'm back to the desk and the computer for more of that sort of work. If I'm lucky I'll get a good chunk of viola practice in too!

Still got plenty to do - if anyone discovers a cloning machine then I'd really appreciate half-a-dozen copies of me!

I'm still hiding commentaries etc. on my blips - if you want to know how to get to commentaries from last year (Jan-Apr are now hidden) then drop an e-mail to tinyfish11@gmail.com :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.