Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Mop Bucket

Well, life can't be all glamour, parties and pretty frocks can it?

Today has been about hard work. A lot of it hard physical work. I've been working on the house cleaning. I've been to see my GP, who is surprised out of her mind at the progress I've made. I've been shopping and got everything on the list (I think) and carried heavy bags back to the car. Now I am in the midst of mopping the kitchen and utility floors, a job which has been long-overdue for ages now - hence the extreme murkiness of the water!

I've also started to hide my blipfoto titles, descriptions, comments and tags from 2010 and set up a password protected blog where I'm posting the titles and descriptions to go with the pictures. I shall be hiding everything up to the middle of March there during the course of this week and next! The pictures will remain here for all to see - I don't think anyone will be able to glean much about my personal life without the commentaries.

If you want to know where to find the old commentaries and know the password to be able to access them, then please e-mail tinyfish11@gmail.com and I'll happily tell you!

Meantime, I suspect that the half of the floor I've already mopped will be dry by now, so time to go and do the next bit!

The smell of pine disinfectant pervades the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.