Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Familiar Road

I've just done a quick calculation that tells me that I have driven this stretch of road approximately 10,000 times.

I wonder whether some people looking at this blip will think it's beautiful, maybe more beautiful than their own commutes? I look at this and see normality, routine and total mundanity. I'm also waiting for some speed merchant to ignore the 50mph limit and come hurtling past at speeds closer to 70 or even 80, which they often do.

I was determined to take some sort of wide shot outdoor blip today after so many indoor close ups. The walk was actually quite pleasant and very good for my mind and general fitness I'm certain, although the biting cold has yet again taken its toll on my eczema ridden legs, which are once more sore, dry and stinging. Ouch!

Please can we have warm weather soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.