The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Wind & Water

Kent estuary, Sandside, Cumbria

A ferociously blustery day on the estuary today, I could barely hold the camera steady, never mind keep the horizon level. I'm posting this one mainly to contrast with the "I am not alone..." blip of last week. The view is the same, though today's is more of a wide angle. The serenely calm water of last week is transformed by the effect of the wind. And no rival photographers out there today.

At work, the waiting game continues. The selection process is underway in Peterborough, and for my grade should be complete by tomorrow. But there will probably be another weekend of suspense, and possibly another couple of days before we hear. For many staff, the selection process doesn't even begin until next week. I can't remember such a protracted waiting game since I did A levels and waited anxiously to find out if I had the necessary grades for University. In the meantime, the work goes on and yet we cannot give commitments beyond the end of the month, as none of us knows if we will have a job, and if we are successful, what we will be doing. All I know is that I will be doing something different as my post will cease to exist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.