Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Movie Stand Snacks

There was so much I asked some pals to come and enjoy the wealth.

Good foggy Thursday everyone.

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:

Today I was working in Dearborn Michigan, the town that Henry Ford made famous and saw this roof display over the refreshment stand.

I took several shots but settled on a grungy processed, 3 shot HDR. Light was not good.

From there I shot myself against a white background and for fun today did all of my selections using the "Quick Selection" tool. I don't use it much but because I was going to be so small it worked very fast. I could knock an image of myself in about a minute.

I reduced all my sizes to 10%. Masked away certain body parts like my legs in the far left hand side to make it look believable. Then in one layer using a very soft, low opacity brush I add in the shadows. A crop and some sharpening and we're done. Enjoy...

After I posted it I found I didn't like the colors so I added a softlight blur overlay...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.