Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

Team Work

Jelly Babies just don't look the same as the olden days do they ?

Today was an odd but constructive day . Had a meeting with my boss about a team member we have all been having problems with . In teams we are all different , we may all have slightly different styles of working, but ultimately we all share the same goal of optimum patient care. However, one of the cogs in our wheel has gone awry and it's not been good at all .

It is now being dealt with and I hope we can all get back to working together professionally.

I was so shocked and disappointed with what had happened that it made me even more determined to do the very best that I can at work . I guess I just galvanised the energy from my " how the bloody hell dare you treat patients like that " mood to make me more focused.

So that was that . Apart from the minor detail of trapping my hand in a heavy door due to the biblical sized winds that we have , oh and apart from the dentist .. It's all otherwise good.

Had the usual endorphine fix with a run. It's now officially Weekend Eve and we are winding down chilling on the sofa with these jelly babies ( I say " chilling ", the JBs might say "Cannibalising " ) watching Charlie and The Chocolate Factory . Food to match the theme of the film . Maybe it wouldn't be quite the same treat for the girls if we were watching Mr Bean!!! Broad Bean eclair anyone ???

Yes sweets after the dentist I know !!!!

Merry Thursday
Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.