Wellie Boots

Aidan's very first pair of wellies! I only got them for him today but I think they are cute! He calls them 'shoes' but he also calls his slippers and socks 'shoes'. I kind of understand his logic as they all go on his feet.

Uncle C, Aidan and I had planned to go to the Almond Valley Heritage Centre. The weather had other ideas so we went to The Centre instead. I needed to get a few things at the shops anyway and it's definitely easier for me if someone can help with Aidan.

Aidan's been a bit off this week with a wee cough but it seems to be almost completely gone today. I think he's had a challenging week with lots of new things happening at nursery. I'm sure he'll get used to it but he was very tired today and slept till 4pm! When he got up he just wanted to sit on my knee and watch Cbeebies. I'm always happy to oblige with 'sitting' cause then I don't have to jump up every few minutes when I hear a crash!

Once daddy was home Aidan bounced into action and was in the best mood I've seen him in all week. He ate a huge dinner too and is now sound asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.