Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Hello. Long week.

But finished work now - hurray!

All well in the CleanSlate household :-)

No.1 son has been trying to grasp the idea of rhyming words recently. He's pretty good at it but gets occasionally confused when 2 words begin with the same letter and he enthusiastically announces that they rhyme. one can only sit by quietly for so long..... I decided to teach my 4 year old about alliteration! <crazy obsessive mother>

This went very well..... concept thoroughly grasped (I confidently thought!)

Of course the next day, he's asking me again,

"What is Postman Pat?"

He listened to a long and accurate reply <picture me acting out the entire social structure and village hierarchy of Greendale> .... "No, Mummy, I know who Postman Pat is, what IS Postman Pat??" Oh, <penny drops> ALLITERATION! There follows further excellent conversation, the only reasonable conclusion of which is... child genius(!)

This morning, walking to school with Daddy, he sees a crisp packet in the road, "Look Daddy.... Alliteration!"

So nearly!

Also, back blip from Sunday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.