Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Rainbow City

As yesterday, it was a dynamic day of rain, wind and sunshine. I'd been surprised that I hadn't seen a rainbow, but finally a faint one emerged as I was heading home across Centenary Square toward my bus.

I suspect that this image is slightly on the wonk, but I won't often see a rainbow over our fine City Hall, so I've made it my blip for the day anyway. With any luck the pot of gold has filled the council coffers and they won't have to close five libraries after all.

Nice of the pigeons to stage an appearance (to the left of the clock).

I have the day off tomorrow, so hopefully I'll have a chance to get a walk in and bring you a blip from a fresh pasture.

rainbow ~ over city hall ~ just where ~ the gold ~ is needed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.