Gentle reminder

Perhaps it happens every year when March arrives. Whatever the reason, it certainly seems as if Dublin City Council (or whoever they've out-sourced the job to) have sprung into life when it comes to giving open grassy spaces a bit of a trim.

This patch is on the route I took to the hospital on Tuesday and again today on the way to my favourite vegetable shop. Seeing the freshly mown grass and the tracks left by the mower inevitably made me think of what is euphemistically called the 'lawn' in my back garden. It didn't do very well last year in terms of being cut and cared for. Seeing this reminded me not to let my 'lawn' suffer the same fate as last year.

Next week, perhaps, as a therapeutic break from design work: that might be a good opportunity to bring the lawn mower and the stiummer into play. We shall see ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.