RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Been here before

Okay, it's Friday!

Off on a school revision trip this weekend so said goodbye to the boys and Mrs Running Backwards this morning.

It will be a good weekend but tiring. The pupils will be great and fun and full of energy. They also operate in an alternative time zone so when I want to go to bed at 8.45 tonight they will be full of energy and when we want them to study at 9am tomorrow they will be dead to the world.

It's been one of those weeks this week when it all piles up. Governor's meeting last night extended my day to 13 hours at work.

What I could do with is a lie in. And I'm not too demanding - I'm thinking 7am.

So, it's Friday - walked passed the daffodils in a clear, post rain, morning. It was gorgeous. This has to be my favourite time of year. Though, as I sit here now at 7.53, the cloud has come over and it's turned back grey again. There are advantages to being up early - it's just easy to forget them sometimes.

The moral of this? Stop moaning! It doesn't help. (more of a message to myself!

So, it's the brushes again - they cheer me up although the red one needs a good wash. Tut tut.

Sunday will be a day for catching up on all the great, amusing, thoughtful comments and indulging myself in reading others' blips.

Have a magic weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.