Tricky Tyre Choice

Apologies for the slightly smug looking self portrait.

I didn't mean it to come out quite like this.

I'm not quite dialled into the appropriate expression to adopt yet.

This morning saw a fantastic ride around Ashton Court and Leigh Woods with Geoff. Thick misty start burning off to a beautiful, fresh spring day.

Just the right amount of moisture in the ground made the trails sticky up until the point where they were less so, at which point, I came off! It's that time of the year when the right sort of tyre can make all the difference (that's my argument anyway..)

An enforced walk across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, most of it obscured by thick mist (Is that fog, then?!) as they seem to be strength testing it today.

The family are out by the docks. I figure I have about 10 minutes in the deckchair before they return.

Have a great Sunday - this is the turning point of the year, I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.