A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Pairc nan Laoch

I believe this means Shinty Club Hall. It is the name given for the Skye Camanachd or Skye Shinty Club. They say Shinty is a game for gentlemen that is played by ruffians. It is similar to hockey in as much as one plays with a similar looking stick or Camanachd as it is known.

The pitch has an elevated position affording some view of the Sound of Raasay and the hills round about. The photograph was I guess a regular one. Nothing fancy here. Hand held, position for best framing and squeeze the shutter release. I have asdjusted the light and contrast only and Hey-presto, one image to upload.

I am now on a new course of drugs that have left me feeling lethargic, and achey so it was a real struggle to get out there and enjoy the great outdoors. I hope this feeling will not persist; Well I can tell you it won't cos if it doesn't improve I shall stop taking the wee tablets. (Bisoprolol)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.