A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Portree pier

I wrote rather a lot yesterday. Some of you may be wondering why there are no photographs of snow scenes. Well the snow came but in conditions that did not permit it to stay. It has been windy and the chill factor has been high but the snow has gone from the lower areas.

I walked down to the beach by the harbour and once again set the camera up on my Benbo Tripod. I use a remote release so as to avoid any camera movement. This is a tonemapped amalgamation of three images laid one on top of the other. Unfortuneately in the time it took me to press the shutter release three times some of the boats moved so it is not perfect.

However the saturation is good and the detail too. So I guess I am quite happy. Today I took just 47 pictures. Some days I take a lot more. Of course the more one takes the harder it becomes to choose which one to upload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.