Look again...do you see?!

By edwardtillard

The scenic route through the Peak District :)

After work I hit the road and headed SE for Nottingham, cutting through the guts of the Peak District. I know I won't be driving through the national park again really soon, so I wanted to take an interesting route, along ridgeways, through gorges, past reservoirs and up the valley sides. It made for a nice drive but unfortunately, as much as the views were amazing, I often couldn't stop to take pictures in opportune places. I however liked this, it kinda captures various aspects of the journey...the snaking roads, that go up and down with the terrain....the valley sides as far as the eye can see...the rough weather shrub land/heath....and the rudimentary walls and fences.

I wish so much that my camera was jammed at 55mm, it makes taking so many shots very hard...I would have much more to show you if it wasn't broken :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.