The rules of the wilderness

An easy day. So we thought. Ended up being with skis for 8,5hours. Not having the sledge made it easy, that's a truth.

Making friends on a hike. What could be a better luck? Finding true friends.

That's life. That what happens to me often. Maybe it's the people who are attending to a hike that makes us easy to connect to each other. Maybe it's something else.

We turned up to be rather good friends, all of us. Being on a week long hike, one cannot hide from the others. One can only be what one really, and genuinely is. There are not room for roles. There are no room for lies. Those don't belong to the rules of the wilderness.

The rules for the wilderness are different than in the real life. Or so I have heard. Thinking of that - being there with the others, showing the best I can, what I am and how I behave. It's a bit different than in a normal world. Here, there's always a possibility to have a role, to have good explanations why I didn't do what I was supposed to do and to have good excuses for my behavior.

What would this world turn into if the rules of the wilderness were dominant?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.