fovea centralis

By fovea

ikea

Dear Viewers,

Today has been a wonderful Friday.

Made a lovely drive to the nearest Ikea store with B! However, it wasn't smooth sailing, as I miss a turnoff on the concrete tentacles that make up the highway system in north texas. Took the more traffic congested route along the GB turnpike, but after about an extra 20-30 minutes in the car, we finally made it. Enjoyed a bit of lunch before grazing the ikea path. That store makes me want to own a house and spend all my money and time remodeling things and designing kitchens. Speaking of designing kitchens....If you ever find yourself in need of kitchen help, Bob at the Ikea of Frisco, TX will be more than willing to help you out. He was quite the eager salesman. My eye had barely glanced off the path into the kitchen section, my fingertips caressing the smooth lines of the porcelain sinks as I was walking by and out of the shadows, practically, jumps Bob. So hopped up on cheer and what I hope was caffeine. Bob asks quickly, if I needed any help. (Which is odd in itself, because most of the time at ikea the staff go about their own duties and leave you to your own) And he doesn't back-down even after i say just looking. He continues on at like 500-words-a-minute, telling me about how great a time it is to look, to dream, to design... Its 20% off a complete kitchen! And even if I don't want to buy now (as if I could afford it...), I can log on to ikea.com and design my dream kitchen. I can even call good'ol Bob up on the phone and ask him to look at my design; he would need my user name and password where i have saved my said design on ikea.com, to pull up my custom plans to peruse, and possibly suggest a few additional items. (thanks Bob!) Then when I am all ready to purchase, my Bob approved dream kitchen order can be placed! I wouldn't even need to come back into the store. Bob can just log in and retrieve my design! How cool! If only... We thanked Bob, and went on about our merry shopping way!

I love ikea; so many wonderful designs and fun things that remind me of home. (my stepfather is Swedish, we visit often; well they do. I can't go as frequently; which reminds me that I need to call home)

I love their light section. This one reminds me of some sea-creature: a luminescent jellyball, kin to the jellyfish and second cousin to the sea urchin, perhaps!
Hope you dear viewers enjoy.

Oh, exam results are in: an A! (woohoo!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.