[blowfish]

By blowfish

alphabytes

As you can see, Leah and I went to Ikea today. A bit more of a northernly jaunt than the one was in Austin (especially when you get lost in the cris-cross clusterfuck of a highway-maze that is Dallas; just reconfirmed my need to stay away from that hole of a town). Right, Ikea: so, I needed a new, softer (and cheap) desk chair with lumbar support--my back problems were on the precipice of flaring up again and with the nice weather around the bend we can't be shelving my bike rides now can we? Anyways. I have always loved the idea of hanging lightboxes (I tried to build one once, it was shit), so when I saw this glass one of a Swedish eyechart I had to capture it (because I sure as hell couldn't buy it, even with Ikea's low, low, made-in-China prices). Oh yeah, do you remember that episode of Six Feet Under with Claire's lightbox exhibit at the student art show, the photograph of the sunbathers in the graveyard? Yeah, hot.

Aside from all of that, it has been a great day with Leah. This whole three-day weekend, actually, has been wonderful, thus far. Last night we ordered Hysen's legendary New York style pizza and watched movies. This morning we got to sleep in before we headed out on our errands. Just got home a few hours ago and ate cinnamon rolls then laid down on the bed in the sun and kind of took a cat nap, I guess you could say. This relationship is beautiful, so steadfastly illuminated by all things. Ahh.

Not much else. May head out for a ride on the fixies but, ironically, Leah's back is a bit jacked-up at the moment. The ride may wait until tomorrow morning--we've got plenty of time. I have a feeling, though, my thumbs are about to get a good workout rubbing away her aches and kinks. Good thing they are all warmed up from building this fucking chair.

Cheers.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.