[blowfish]

By blowfish

giddyup

Leah and I were out on the Trinity Trail riding bikes and on the upper level was this cowboy guy running his horse into a sprint with the downtown skyline looming maybe just a mile away. This is the place I live. Sometimes I marvel at the juxtaposition between an urban existence and an American West kind of rural village life. The nickname here is Cowtown, on account of the large stock show that rolls in every year. And this blip, too, is why, I'd wager.

It has been an incredible weekend. We just got back from Central Market with an expensive batch of groceries. We spoiled ourselves on account of the long weekend. Oh, and this morning Leah went with me and bought a little guitar--I am giving her lessons! We found a great deal on a great little instrument (surely blips from the both of us will be forthcoming of such matters). She rightfully points out, as well, the added dexterous benefits for her as a student of medicine and surgery.

Think I will just leave it at that. About to crack a bottle of wine and cook up some crabcakes. Delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.