Little Kingdom

By icemaiden

Shrove Thursday

Since I was working on Tuesday, we had our own celebration called "Shrove Thursday".

It was the usual Thursday routine of getting up a bit late and arriving late at Gymboree, having great fun, and then lunching at M&S cafe with Kerr and Kerrsmummy. We stocked up on teething powders for H, and sausages and black pudding for the weekend's breakfasts (we are having guests this weekend) then headed home for some pancake tossing.

Following Delia's recipe, we made some crepe type pancakes and H was quite amazed by my excellent tossing skills. Seriously, I surprised myself by how good I was!!!! We sang H's current favourite song "Pop a little pancake into the pan" and ate pancakes with chocolate sauce, lemon and sugar, and maple syrup (but not all at the same time). We kept some for H's Daddy to have when he came home from work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.