Fresh

Had a sleep in this morning and a read in bed. Nice. Although part of that was catching up on the disaster in Japan. Can't imagine having to deal with an earthquake, and then a tsunami. Just terrible.

Then checked on our friends in Samoa as the alert is for the entire Pacific, seems there was no problem. But we are there in 3 weeks time, hope things settle down! Just in case I signed up to a free Tsunami alert system today from CWARN, as well as one for the north of NZ from Civil Defence.

And then I dived into a project I had put on hold, the upgrade of my old bike. Tools out, book in hand, bike on stand, and I started into it. Slowly. Hmm, just what exactly do all these tools and how the hell do you get the crank off. Head scratching, then back to the computer and a search of YouTube. Ahhhh, I see. And back the bike. And then the bottom bracket, hmm, back to YouTube. But man o man was that stuck. Very very satisfying to have taken it apart. A few more parts to buy and then I'll start resurrecting it. Brilliant!

And then into the office to do a little work, and pick the tomatoes. Early family dinner tonight, and games. We might try and forget the disasters that surround us, for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.