In Mum We Trust

Another 'Saturday Sequence' shot.

Go on, admit it. You were hoping (as much as I probably was) that those egg whites were going to come splatting out on to our Hez's head. A meringue or am I right? Would've made for a better blip but I like the slight look of panic in Heather's eyes in the last one.

A day of cooking and baking for Samantha (who follows the recipes so closely she even recreates the pictures from the book) with the smells of bread, home-baked pizza, chicken, soup and other mouth watering aromas combining to distract from the return to winter blip outside.

A day of raking around in boxes and drawers for me looking for that bit of cable that's needed to connect one gadget to another gadget that has mysteriously disappeared (my doo-da as Samantha's just called it). Can't find it anywhere but I'm £1.70 better off and found a lens cap and an Iain Banks' book I forgot I'd bought.

A day of being appreciative of family, food and shelter and thankful that my biggest worry today was not finding my doo-da. There's a lot of people out there in the big wide world that don't have those options today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.