In Pictures and Words

By danebsworth

T Minus....

...over! And the running shoes can be shelved for a while - bring on swimming and fight club!

Well, running into a head wind for the majority of the race was nothing short of a bloody big irritation. Not a single part of me enjoyed the run today. The demons got into my head for the first ten km and the last 3. In between was something close to race pace conditions. Water stops were a joke...i'm not sure if anyone's ever drowned on dry land before, but drinking from plastic cups while taking large breaths almost made a statistic of that.

Time: 1.48hours (21km). Shaving 3 minutes off if last years time. Content! But far from happy.

In Other News
I can't remember the last time I had my first drink at 10,30am and my last one at 2.00am. Ironically, I can't remember much of this time either! These images act as stern reminders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.