For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Mumford and Sons Outdoor Gig

After a day of shopping in Inverness for holidays I headed back to the car park with all of our bags. Once I'd left the Eastgate Centre I heard some music (not unusual) and saw lots of people (also not unusual for a Saturday).

What was unusual was that the music was being played live from round the side of the train station and the people had all massed around who ever was playing it. Thought this required further investigation...

Upon closer inspection the band playing where none other than Mumford and Sons! To be honest I am not a fan of the band, I've heard their songs on the radio and some are quite catchy but definitely have no idea what they look like. Judging from the crowd cheering and getting very excited I'm guessing they were the real deal - or a very good cover band!

Didn't stay for long as it was hammering down with snow and it was freezing. But it was a very pleasant interlude to my day.

I must point out that I did already Blip today. It was quite a nice Blip too but couldn't help change it to this so apologies to yeeeeed and 0neTenthHero who commented on the last one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.