Bus Stop Dior

This is the Maison Blanche bus stop (# 47) on Boulevard d'Italie in Paris's 13th arrondissement.

Paris's bus shelters all have these illuminated posters, usually considerably less suggestive. I happened upon this one (8 minutes from our apartment) last night at about the same time (19:10--without my camera, since I already had yesterday's blip). We were just on our way to a meal in Chinatown (again with our friend Anne), and a bus happened to stop.

I said to myself, I'll come and blip that tomorrow--and I did. The electronic notification said 15 minutes, but I didn't have to wait that long. What was really fortunate was seeing the bus reflection last night while briefly passing by--perhaps one chance in fifty, with buses scheduled just every ten minutes.

Viewed LARGE: Notice the pharmacy with its green cross on the right(matching th shopping trolley), and the announcement for the World Judo Championships 2011 in Paris (on the bus on the left). The blue patches at the top are the sky (getting dark).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.