In Tru Life

By TruLife

Coffee with good friends II!

I enjoyed a good chat rant this morning with friends about various things as I was feeling a bit quite grumpy! I had to be woken up because Flori didn't wake me and this seemed to make me feel more tired than normal. I think Flori's quiet murmurs turning to chat and then wee cries wakes me naturally and gradually, rather than hubby shaking me and telling me it was time to get up! Anyway that and Flori's constant guinea pig squeals and moans all morning (this is becoming a habit, not helped by an 8 year old who cannot ignore her when she does it) put me in a right mood! Then we were about 4 minutes late for school and this annoyed me no end! I just cannot sort out my timekeeping! Grrr! This photo was taken at my friend's house where myself and two other friends chatted and laughed (and ranted)!

The afternoon was much better and it's madeleine's swimming/movie night day so we all enjoyed a leisurely time at the club and had our tea there which was delicious! The evening was nice too as I watched a movie with hubby and drank some lovely wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.