Displacement activities

By Detritus

All washed up...

and washed out - I'm feeling a little worn.

Boy is away again, girl has been entertained with a walk with Lil, and much playing at the local park. I spent my afternoon being a troll under the bridge (well, climbing frame) and resident swing pusher. She is at work until around 9ish.

Girl called me into the bathroom at bath time, handed me this gent and said "Daddy, he's had enough, please put him in the bin". Shock at the please, and at permission to dispose of a loved, but worn out toy.

In a feat of superhuman strength, I am ignoring the little black box in the dark corner of the lounge. It's our wedding anniversary on Monday, we have one or two things planned, and she has bought me a present - I know what it is as we each chose what we wanted. Mine was collected this morning, a little black box with Lumix written on it. Not sure how I'll ignore it 'til Monday, but trying to hold off 'til then. She's getting a pressie fitted at a local jewellers then, so seems only fair to wait. Those who know me well know that I have little patience, and the next day will be torture...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.