Displacement activities

By Detritus

At last.

Girl got me up at 06:20, not a popular time on a day off. After breakfast and a pot of strong coffee, as promised, I finally broke out the tools and un-broke her bike - it had a puncture, rust, dodgy brakes, and was set way too small for her.

We then spent the rest of the morning in the local park, with me continuing to be the troll under the bridge and other demeaning characters. I must have looked a right arse to the footballers in the next field seperated only by a two foot high picket fence. The price of parenthood I guess.

Decided to cook sausages bacon and egg for lunch, with fresh bread. Very nice. Then she returned home, I went out to walk Lil, and having been lulled by the bright day, got soaked through by the persistant rain.

Bath, then a quiet evening with a curry and dvd. A good day. And I ignored the little black box...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.