Displacement activities

By Detritus

The day.

Wedding anniversary, I got my little black box, and opened it up to take some morning pictures. I had the morning off work, so after seeing the kids to school, I took her... sorry, she took me to the jewellers to pick up a rather nice bracelet. Then coffee in John Lewis, known to locals as Bonds, before leisurely window shopping, and having a meal before I had to head to work - Wagamamas today, and a posh country hall for tea on Saturday.

This scene is one of only two shots I took today without us or pets in it. the first amused me, as I took a picture of an elderly couple walking past the entrance to the bingo hall (like so many others it used to be a cinema), but I neglected to realise I had the pet setting still on - it highlighted the people and asked me to name my pets. This shot, I like more. It features a church (Norwich used to have so very many) and the famously ugly Westlegate Tower, formerly housing a McDonalds, now likely to be demolished. This area was badly bombed in the 1940's, and with subsequent rebuilding is a real mish-mash of styles and influence, little as ugly as the tower.

All in, a nice day. She's soaking in the bath, kids are in their rooms, I'm doing this with a dvd talking to itself in the background. Here be yesterday's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.