an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Blinded By...The Weather?

Today was incredible. I mean, there's a lot left of today and all, and I just got to work and have a good 6 hours ahead of me, however, today has already been wonderful.

I finally found a yoga studio here that I love! It's not Black Swan, but it's called Be and is in Union Square, a very short walk from my house. It really put a smile on my face early this morning, and I'm excited to have started my personal challenge of 30 days straight of practicing. Since I can't run right now due to a (potential) stress fracture, I'm hoping this will be a good alternative combined with cycling now that the weather is good.

Speaking of the weather...people in Boston are insane drivers normally - but the added "spring fever"* makes them completely nuts! I had many a ridiculous encounter today just driving to the grocery store.

As for this blip, here is the bead store I mentioned before. The light streams in beautifully through the windows, and it's really lovely. That said, I saw so many great potential blips this morning on the walk to yoga and on the walk to my car and the drive to the grocery store, but I forgot to bring my camera! The Charles River was positively gleaming and I didn't have the camera with me - real bummer. I promise I'll try to capture it in the coming weeks, as it seems spring has arrived in Boston at last.

*I've never really understood the term "spring fever" until now. In Texas, our winter is more or less nonexistent, so people just complain for a couple of weeks and then everything is fine. In New England, though, people have been enduring winter for three months. And as soon as they think it's over, they go completely, utterly nuts in every way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.