an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Open Bicycle

One of my favorite things in photography is color - something that symiartphotos pointed out in a comment yesterday. I hadn't really thought about it before he said that, but it's definitely true, and not only in photography.

I am, in more than one way, a colorful person. So I like my wardrobe, my photographs, and my living space to reflect that.

Today, actually, I thought I took the perfect blip walking into yoga - capturing the rising sun and the door to the yoga studio as I walked up the stairs. When I uploaded it to the computer though, it was drab. Somehow, my camera had captured the dreariness rather than the sunlight I thought was so present. Turns out it was omniscient - when I left yoga it was particularly overcast.

Anyway, the point being, some of the other photos I took on the walk were much more colorful, and though I wanted to use the yoga shot, I was automatically drawn to the more colorful pieces.

So, here you have the old storefront of Open Bicycles, around the corner from their new place. I love how much is going on here - and especially how somehow has feebly crossed out "open" and penned in "closed."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.