an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Pastels

There is a set of houses just by the railroad tracks by Union Square that are particularly pastel. This shot doesn't capture it, but they are all different shade combinations - pink/green, blue/yellow, purple/yellow, etc.

I've spoken before about how my neighborhood seems to value pastel as a color choice for painting apartments, and this is especially true right by Union Square, about 5 to 7 minutes from where I live.

I took this on the walk to yoga, later in the day, during the only real moment of sunlight we had today. It snowed earlier (egh) though it didn't stick. I had my MRI this morning (those take forever, even just for your legs!) and then went and got my haircut - I had thought I might blip a self portrait today but realized I should save it for one of the next few days when I will see little, if any, sunlight due to tech. The good news is my hair is back to what it looked like a year ago, my beloved cut I have been trying so hard to grow back. It's wonderful to finally be there.

Oh, and, I'm struck again by how very European Boston can look sometimes, mostly like Scandinavia - I'm reminded of photographs I've seen of houses in Iceland and the colors seem rather reminiscent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.