Little Kingdom

By icemaiden

Girl's Day In

Cooked H's daddy and his friends a full breakfast to set them up for their day out in Edinburgh with lots of football watching and beer drinking planned. H and I spent the morning playing with her toys (which were strewn all over the living room as she showed off to Daddys' friends!). The weather outside was miserable again (snow, rain, snow, rain....) so we didnt' venture far. H had a fever, so I kept her cool in the house and we went out in the back garden for a run around for a short while.

I bought H a colouring book yesterday so we got her crayons out and had fun with that - I think I got more out of it than she did though! I really should buy myself one ha ha.

By bedtime, H was very cuddly and really feeling poorly. I hope she has a good sleep tonight and wakes up feeling better tomorrow. She seems to be ill quite often, but is mostly still chirpy with it, wee soldier! I have settled down for the night with a Chinese take away (I don't know who got my order, but I took delivery of a mixed meat curry!!) and just waiting on the boys arriving home - pizzas are ready to go in the oven for them.

I also watched a lot of footage on TV of the devestation in Japan. I really feel for everyone caught up in it. It's just awful, and makes me feel very lucky for what I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.