Clare's Symi

By claresymi

Crosses and Bells

Sunday, hooray! It felt like a long time coming.

I learnt a valuable lesson this morning about helping strangers. On my way home from shopping I passed this little church and scarcely glanced at it. As I was nearly home and already had the keys in my hand a visitor asked me if I knew how to get to Lemonitissa . Before she spoke to me, I heard her ask one of my neighbours, who had very off-handedly sent her in completely the wrong direction. When she approched me I began to try and explain but decided that, as my Greek is OK but nowhere near perfect, it would be easier to show her, so I took her back along the way I had just come and explained how she could reach the church and then how to get back to the harbour again. The second time I passed this little church (I wish I could remember its name!) I took a proper look and decided to take some snaps. I'm very glad I took a few minutes out of my day off to help a stranger, albeit in a very small way.

For the first time in a very long time I was a little unsure what to Blip today these are the other choices:

Lizard which is part of this set

Sunday Chores

Games in Toytown a sequel to this Blip.

Enjoy whatever's remaining of your Sunday everyone.

Edit: I've just been told that the little church is called Tharinos. Thanks very much Alex.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.