A day in the life of...me

By OnlyForEveryone

Avenue Q

My first blipfoto, and it's a pretty decent one to start with. Today was a day spent in Aberdeen with my wonderful girlfriend, of a year and one month, as we went to see Avenue Q!
The weather was windy and wet but that wouldn't dampen our spirits today... (Get it? Weather was wet? Dampen spirits? I'm hilarious!)
After a lovely meal in the "His Majesty's Theatre" restaurant, we were sat in the dress circle to see adults make rude jokes and sing songs with puppets. This was only the second professional musical I've ever actually seen and it was just brilliant! I'd been listening to the soundtrack for years before actually seeing this but it was hilarious and just fantastic.
You're not supposed to take photos in the theatre, but I had to get something from the show, so here is the pre-set for the show. (Just annoying that some little kid got his arms sticking out in the photo)
But aye, today, it didn't suck to be me! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.