As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Tulips

On the way home from my wanderings yesterday I stopped by to say hello to Bob the Flower and he told me he had a box of flowers that were going in the bin. Needless to say I helped myself to a bag of assorted goodies and yes, they're no good for sale but they'll do me for a few pics even if they're not perfect.

Actually the picture is less than perfect but I'm going to ignore the iffy bits - I've been good today, vacuuming, tidying, gardening - I'll cut myself a little slack :)

Now will the bin peeps collect my brown bin on Friday week? There's been three collection days so far and only once have the toads actually emptied it. It's now full and I've a bag of ivy ready to go in it once it has been emptied.

Ah well - it'll soon be time to grind to a halt - after I've washed up and made my rolls up ready for a thrilling day at work tomorrow.... yay.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.